# Meeting Summary NAML Board of Directors Meeting - June 21, 2021

## **Board Members Present**

- 1. Robert Dickey, President
- 2. Dave Carlon, President-Elect
- 3. Bob Cowen, Past President
- 4. Guy Meadows, NEAMGLL President
- 5. Val Klump, NEAMGLL Member-at-Large
- 6. Sue Ebanks, SAML President-Elect
- 7. Quint White, SAML Past President
- 8. Read Hendon, SAML Treasurer
- 9. Terry Donaldson, WAML President-Elect
- 10. Billie Swalla, WAML Past President
- 11. Bob Richmond, WAML Treasurer

## **Board Members Not Present**

- 12. Mike DeLuca, NEAMGLL President-Elect
- 13. Josie Quintrell, NEAMGLL
- 14. Dave Eggleston, SAML President
- 15. Karina Nielsen, WAML President and NAML Treasurer

#### Other:

- Lou Burnett, BAI, NAML Executive Secretary (non-voting)
- Brett Burk, Burk and Associates, Inc.
- Jill Drupa, Burk and Associates, Inc.

### Actions

- Approval of Minutes of previous meeting
- Membership Report.
  - A membership report was presented.
  - New NAML Member. San Diego State University, Coastal and Marine Institute Laboratory was approved (electronic ballot on 21 Jun 2021).
- Committees
  - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee.
    - This committee was created by a NAML bylaws amendment passed at the most recent NAML Membership Meeting.
    - Billie Swalla, Friday Harbor Laboratories, has been appointed chair of the new committee. Amanda Knobloch, Morgan State University, has been appointed vice chair. Other committee members have been appointed.